PDA

View Full Version : Ballers Caffe Malware Error in Chrome?



TheMadMan
08-04-2010, 09:39 AM
When I tried opening Ballers Cafe today in Chrome (which I use everyday) it gave me this error for the first time

http://i765.photobucket.com/albums/xx291/themadmanazn/ballerscaffemalwareerror.png

Maybe someone should investigate?

209pballer
08-04-2010, 11:18 AM
Ya man i just got on and i got two virus warnings, one was a trojan horse virus and the other was a malware error, i seriously suggest someone looking into this!

Carson-Vertigo
08-04-2010, 02:39 PM
me two i dont know if its chrome or ballers but it needs 2 be looked into

JoshH
08-04-2010, 02:42 PM
Let me test Chrome out on my computer.

JoshH
08-04-2010, 02:50 PM
Mac OS I'm not having any problems with Firefox or Safari.

Windows I'm installing Chrome currently, but I'm not having problems with Firefox or IE.

Edit:
It's doing it to me as well, but it seems as it's not an actual piece of Malware. But a "scare" from an IP address the forum uses. I'll see if I can get it fixed.

Don.
08-04-2010, 04:50 PM
It is most likely an external link on the front page that someone linked to or from. Whoever posted a story on the front page needs to look at the links they used and see if those links give the same warning. This seems to only effect the front page correct?

209pballer
08-04-2010, 05:07 PM
Yes it only affected the front page, however i got back on this website and no more warnings so has it been fixed?

Carson-Vertigo
08-04-2010, 06:10 PM
i got back on and i just had less warnings but ima just ignore it ballers cafe is a trust worthy site

TheMadMan
08-04-2010, 07:45 PM
I still get the error on both Mac and PC Chrome. Not just on front page, also in forum home.

Junior Brown
08-04-2010, 07:53 PM
Still working on it guys! We will get this worked out for you all asap but for now just keep your eyes out for any external links that dont look right. ;-)

TheMadMan
08-05-2010, 10:01 AM
Just a heads up, the google search engine is now also warning people about the site. =/

Carson-Vertigo
08-05-2010, 02:46 PM
my anti virus software just stoped my computer from being infected from this site twice

stupiddogg
08-05-2010, 02:57 PM
just got the malicious code in both ie8 and firefox with adblock

Carson-Vertigo
08-08-2010, 05:31 PM
i got no warnings now must be fixed

TheMadMan
08-10-2010, 04:23 PM
What was the issue? (Just wondering)